How can I be sure the data I use in my Planner is secure?

The type of email required to subscribe to the Planner is one associated with a Google Workspace Account. This means the email ends with "@gmail.com". If your company tells you your company email is a Google account that doesn't necessarily mean the Planner can open as there may be corporate restrictions on use. By using an email ending in "@gmail.com" means you already store all your personal information such as emails, google drive files, photos and videos etc on Google servers. Google security is one of the strongest in the workd trusted by billions of Gmail users. We validate your email and pass it to the STripe payment form when you click on the BUY button. This then engages the Google 2 factor authentoication and sends you a 6 digit validation code for extra security before you proceed to payment.

The Planner data is all stored on the Google servers and can only be accessed by someone opening your Planner on a device that has been signed into your Google Account. So, the security protection is completely under your control.  Also, you must be using a computer that is signed in to the Google account associated with your email. If not, the Planner will not open.

 

Data you share with us in the subscription process, as well as that you use in the Planner, is also protected by the provisions of our Privacy Policy.